Loading ...
Saturday School

Kingsmead has a proud tradition of opening the school on a Saturday for students to come into school and continue with their studies. Saturday School takes place between 10.00am and 1.00pm in the library. There are a range of staff available to support students with their studies. Students also have access to the school computers and resources.

This year we have focused our Saturday School to support students in years groups where they are preparing for exams. Year 11 work in the Library, whereas sixth form students work in B12.

Students sign themselves in and out of the library and value the relaxed atmosphere. There is no need for school uniform and they do not need to stay for the whole three hours.

Students use Saturday School for a range of different reasons. Many attend Saturday School to complete homework and coursework, with others using it as an opportunity to study alongside their friends. Students also take advantage of Saturday School as it provides a calm, quiet environment where they can revise.

Students have told us that they value Saturday School as they are 'able to revise in a peaceful environment with the help of teachers.' Furthermore, students have reported how it has helped them with their revision as 'there are more people around to gain knowledge from.'

If you would like more information regarding Saturday School please contact Mr Dyke:

r.dyke@kingsmeadschool.net 

Dates for Saturday School 2021 - 2022

Saturday 11th September

Year 7

Saturday 18th September

Year 7

Saturday 25th September

Year 8

Saturday 2nd October

Year 8

Saturday 9th October

All Years

Saturday 16th October

All Years

Saturday 23th October

All Years

 

 

Saturday 6th November

All Years

Saturday 13th November

All Years

Saturday 20th November

All Years

Saturday 27th November

All Years

Saturday 4th December

All Years

Saturday 11th December

All Years

 

 

Saturday 8th January

All Years

Saturday 15th January

All Years

Saturday 22nd January

All Years

Saturday 29th January

All Years

Saturday 5th February

All Years

Saturday 12th February

All Years

 

 

Saturday 5th March

All Years

Saturday 12th March

All Years

Saturday 19th March

All Years

Saturday 26th March

All Years

Saturday 2nd April

All Years

 

 

Saturday 30th April

All Years

Saturday 7th May

All Years

Saturday 14th May

All Years

Saturday 21st May

All Years

 

 

Saturday 11th June

All Years

Saturday 18th June

All Years

Saturday 25th June

All Years

Saturday 2nd July

All Years

Saturday 9th July

All Years

Privacy Policy | Cookie Policy